Go backBack to selection


Cinelan, the video publisher that syndicates three-minute documentary films, has announced today an open invitation to non-North American filmmakers to contribute to its Focus Forward series.

Teaming with GE, it’s an initiative of three-minute docs that focuses on innovation and ideas that change the world.

In addition to Oscar and award-winning filmmakers who have signed on to produce the 30 three-minute films such as Joe Berlinger, Lixin Fan, Liz Garbus, Alex Gibney, Steve James, Barbara Kopple, Ross Kauffman, Cinelan co-founded Morgan Spurlock, Jessica Yu and newly announced filmmakers Lucy Walker, Stanley Nelson, Phil Cox and Leslie Iwerks, Cinelan is accepting brief treatments for three-minute stories around the Focus Forward “ideas and invention” theme. Those interested should write to focusforward@cinelan.com for more information.

The Focus Forward series will premiere in 2012 as curated collections at the Sundance and Tribeca Film Festivals and at major festivals in Asia, Australia, Europe, Africa, South America, and the Middle East followed by day-and-date distribution online through Vimeo.

The full roster of filmmakers, festival partners and supporters will be announced in the coming months.


© 2024 Filmmaker Magazine. All Rights Reserved. A Publication of The Gotham