Back to selection


in Filmmaking
on Jan 15, 2010

Louie Psihoyos’s The Cove was the big winner at the Cinema Eye Awards, which were held tonight at the Times Center in midtown Manhattan. The film won the Oustanding Achievement in Non-Fiction Filmmaking Award as well as the Production and Cinematography Awards. A complete list of the awards follows.

2010 Cinema Eye Honors for Nonfiction Filmmaking:

Outstanding Achievement in Nonfiction Feature Filmmaking:
The Cove, directed by Louie Psihoyos, produced by Paula DuPre Pesman and Fisher Stevens

Outstanding Achievement in a Debut Feature Film:
October Country, directed by Michael Palmieri and Donal Mosher

Outstanding Achievement in Direction:
Agnes Varda, The Beaches of Agnes

Outstanding Achievement in Production:
Paula DuPre Pressman and Fisher Stevens, The Cove

Outstanding Achievement in Cinematography:
Brook Aitken for The Cove

Outstanding Achievement in Editing:
Janus Billeskov-Jansen and Thomas Papapetros for Burma VJ

Outstanding Achievement in Grapic Design and Animation:
Tie: Big Star for Food, Inc and RIP – Remix Manifesto

Outstanding Achievement in Original Music Score:
October Country: Danny Grody, Donal Mosher, Michael Palmieri and Kenric Taylor

Outstanding Achievement in an International Feature:
Burma VJ, directed by Anders Ostergard, produced by Lise-Lense Moeller

Audience Choice Prize:
The September Issue, directed by RJ Cutler

Spotlight Award:
Beetle Queen Conquers Tokyo, directed by Jessica Oreck

Cinema Eye Legacy Award:
Sherman’s March, directed by Ross McElwee

© 2022 Filmmaker Magazine. All Rights Reserved. A Publication of The Gotham